SUMMARY: march

Another month where I start off strong and then just suddenly lose desire to read halfway through…but in all fairness, I did get very busy. It didn’t help that I read a lot of books this month that I didn’t particularly like. This is why we DNF, I tell myself, and yet! Anyways, I did manage to read 12 books this month, a couple of which are definitely going to be in my top ten reads of the year.

FEEDBACK FORM:

Have you ever read a book because of me? Please fill out this form and let me know!

READ IN MARCH:

* = reread
bolded = favorite
underlined = ARC
ya unless otherwise noted

ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜… Last Violent Call by Chloe Gong
ā˜…ā˜…Ā½ā˜†ā˜† The Do-Over by Suzanne Park (adult)
ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…Ā¼ The Last Tale of the Flower Bride by Roshani Chokshi (adult)
ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜† Gwen & Art Are Not in Love by Lex Croucher (watch out for my review!)
ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…Ā¾ā˜† Silver in the Bone by Alexandra Bracken (read my review here)
ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜† Natural Beauty by Ling Ling Huang (adult) (read my review here)
ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…Ā½ā˜† Throwback by Maurene Goo (watch out for my review!)
ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…Ā¼ā˜† Central Places by Delia Cai (adult)
ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜† Galatea by Madeline Miller (adult)
ā˜…ā˜…Ā½ā˜†ā˜† Jana Goes Wild by Farah Heron (adult)
ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…Ā½ Everyone Wants To Know by Kelly Loy Gilbert (watch out for my review!)
ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…Ā½ā˜† Chlorine by Jade Song (adult)

POSTED IN MARCH:

ON REPEAT IN MARCH:

https://open.spotify.com/playlist/0inS8qJtkOV36HK87L1irm

ANTICIPATED BOOKS IN APRIL:

bolded = most anticipated
*** = have the ARC / read and will be reviewed
ya unless otherwise noted

  1. Silver in the Bone (Silver in the Bone #1) by Alexandra Bracken (read my review here) ***
    • out: April 4
    • cw: blood, gore, violence
  2. Forget Me Not by Alyson Derrick (read my review here) ***
    • out: April 4
    • rep: lesbian biracial (Korean, white) protagonist, lesbian love interest, Asian-American side character
    • cw: racism, homophobia
  3. The Plus One (A Brush with Love #3) by Mazey Eddings (adult)
    • out: April 4
  4. Promposal by RaeChell Garrett
    • out: April 4
    • rep: Black protagonist and love interest; (Black author)
  5. Natural Beauty by Ling Ling Huang (adult) (read my review here) ***
    • out: April 4
    • rep: sapphic Chinese-American protagonist, sapphic Chinese-American side character, sapphic side character
    • cw: body horror, sexual assault, gore, blood, forced drugging
  6. The Do-Over by Suzanne Park (adult) ***
    • out: April 4
    • rep: Korean-American protagonist, love interest, and side characters; (Korean-American author)
  7. Throwback by Maurene Goo ***
    • out: April 11
    • rep: Korean-American protagonist, main character, and side characters; Latino love interest; (Korean-American author)
  8. The FiancƩe Farce by Alexandria Bellefleur (adult) ***
    • out: April 18
    • rep: sapphic protagonists; (bisexual author)
  9. Happy Place by Emily Henry (adult)
    • out: April 25
    • rep: lesbian Black side character, sapphic side character

Leave a comment